Eyes of the Wild‎ > ‎About Us‎ > ‎

Testimonials

July 4, 2008
 
Holy Cow from Holy Cross!!!
 
Hear it straight from a teacher . . .

Google Audio Player


Let us bring this experience to your school too!!!
 


May 18th, 2006


I just wanted to let you know how pleased Kent Place School teachers, students and myself were with Travis and the furry friends presentation. Everybody was very impressed and loved the presentation by Travis. He was absolutely amazing and extremely knowledgeable.

 

Thank you for sharing Travis with us and the animals.

Daryl Caiola

 


 

March 26th, 2006

Dear Travis,


I loved the program that you did for the Girl Scouts on Friday.  It was really funny and I learned a lot.  My favorite animal that you brought was Brisella the porcupine that said no and snack.  She was so cool! It is sad that she is blind in one eye because she has cataracts.

 

It was funny how you pretended to eat the tarantula and the toad.  I never knew that toads drank water with their butts. That was really funny!  I can’t wait to tell my teacher about that on Monday.  I bet she doesn’t know that.  I also liked learning that the toad uses his eyeballs to swallow its food.

 

The bunny was really fluffy and cute.  I liked it when the turtle opened its mouth.  I wanted to get a turtle but now I know you have to have a special permit and that turtles can make you sick.  The snake was so funny when it hung around your waist. Thank you for letting me touch the gecko.  It felt weird, but not scary.  I hope you come and do another program for the Girl Scouts really soon.

Love,
Rachel E. NJ



Date: Tue, 19 Aug 2008 


Pam, just to let you know we loved our party. Your staff is great and kept the kids entertained. They had enough time to explore on their own also. We loved the jungle theme. It was really cute. The parents also had a few good laughs. What a great place you guys have. Keep up the good work. Hope to be back soon!!! Can't wait to show off the T-shirt. 


- The March's (party at Eyes of the Wild)




Date: Tue, 30 Sep 2008 


Pam, I wanted to write and thank you for such a wonderful show! It was enjoyed by all...parents and children alike! The weather cleared up just in time and we just couldn't have been happier with the turnout. We had many people asking how to find you and I will be happy to pass on your site info. The goody bags were excellent too and my boys are still playing with the crazy eyeball straws and ladybug whistle/key chains (their favorites)! Thanks again!


- Tammy




Date: Wed, 15 Oct 2008 


Hi Pam, Wanted to say how much we enjoyed Travis and his wild friends! My friend said he has never seen 20 kids sit for an hour being so content in listening!  It really was amazing.  He did such an amazing job.  Even the parents loved his show.  I hope I can get you more business. My son said to me on Sunday, Mom, can I have another party! I guess that says it all!  


- Janice Faraone (booked birthday party and show at day care center in Chester, NJ)




Date: Wed, 12 Nov 2008 

Travis & Pam, Thank you so much for making our daughter's 3rd birthday a time to remember.  She had a great time and so did everyone else.  Travis – you were just great.  You can have your own animal show!  Your animated style was engaging for audience members of all ages.  So many people came up to me and told me how much they learned.  I was so impressed with my daughter too.  The next day we were looking at photos from the party and she remembered so much of what you told her.  When she saw the ferret, she showed me how he puts his head through the hole.  When she saw the cavy, she said that we don’t see him around too much.  Thanks again for making the party so special.

Sincerely,  Keri



Date: Tue, 18 Nov 2008 

Pam--just wanted to follow up, the show was amazing and the kids loved it! I'm going to make sure all my friends know about you guys.
Thanks so much,

Rachel




Date: Fri, 12 Dec 2008 


Hi Pam.......I was at this evenings event with my 2 little girls. I was one of the last people there and talked to you for a few minutes about how wonderful the evening was as well as how great Travis is with the animals and kids. I just wanted to let you know that my girls and I had a wonderful time. I wish that we did not arrive late but we were still able to do everything. You all did a great job and I just wanted to say Thanks! This was our 1st time to something other than the regular open house at Eyes of the Wild. I look forward to the other events that you will offer throughout the coming year. One thing that I do know is that we will be returning every year for this great evening of fun.

Thanks again to you and to everyone who made the evening so nice.

Tina Evans (Tina attended the Annual Winter Wildlife Festival at Eyes of the Wild)



Date: Mon, 15 Dec 2008 


Pam,  Thanks for a terrific party!  The kids and adults loved Adrienne's presentation.  Please thank her for me, I didn't formally get a chance.  We hope to use your services in the future.  Thank you again and have a fabulous holiday season!


Kerry (mom who booked party at Cora Hartshorn Arboretum) 



Date: Mon, 16 Mar 2009


Hi Pam. On behalf of the Clark Public Library and all of our patrons, thank you to Eyes of the Wild and Travis Gale for a truly outstanding program. Every single one of the approximately 50 program evaluations we received gave the program "fives" (the highest rating) for the overall program and for the speaker. What is even more notable is that even with all of the amazing and adorable animals, when asked what the best part of the program was, most people said THE PRESENTER. He captivated the kids and adults from the moment he began until he finished. The only change people would like to see is that they wanted more. It was a wonderful afternoon.  Please feel free to use us as a reference or to quote any of our comments. I will certainly let other librarians know about the great work you do. We look forward to having you back for another program.


Tammy Lee, Children's Librarian, Clark Public Library




Date: Fri, 27 Mar 2009


Dear Pam, Thank you for coordinating a great show.  Travis is an excellent presenter.  The teachers and students really enjoyed the show.  You and the members of your organization did an excellent job.  I am looking forward to planning another presentation in the fall.
Sincerely,


Tanya Bonarrigo, Frank Defino Central School in Marlboro, NJ





Date: Wed, 22 Apr 2009


PAM--THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!! THE KIDS LOVED IT. AS DID THE TEACHERS.  THE 3 YEAR OLDS CONTINUED MAKING THE ELEPHANT NOISE ALL AFTERNOON. THE ELEPHANT WAS A BIG HIT !!! HA, HA, I WILL TRY AND SEND A PICTURE TOMORROW.  AT OUR DIRECTORS MEETING I HAVE GIVEN  THE EYES OF THE WILD # FOR POSSIBLE FIELD TRIPS FOR THEIR SCHOOL.  ADRIENNE WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE CHILDREN AND VERY INFORMATIVE.  SO....MAYBE NEXT YEAR YOU CAN BRING A GIRAFFE!


NANCY (Apples & Books, Bugs & Sticks Learning Center)




Date: Fri, 1 May 2009 


I just want to let you know that your presenter Adrienne was outstanding!! She gave a fabulous presentation to all of the third grade students at Amsterdam Elementary School. I just wanted you to know how much the students enjoyed the show and how knowledgeable your presenter was.


Faith Krasnansky, Amsterdam Elementary School




Date: Mon, 4 May 2009 


While I am sure you are used to getting feedback like this, it is worth repeating...  We loved, LOVED the assembly.  The kids and teachers alike just raved about Travis and the animals.  It was an excellent presentation; educational and fun.  We are looking forward to a return visit.  Thank you so much for squeezing us in.  


Jennifer Ravelli, Strawbridge Elementary School




Date: Sat, 9 May 2009 

Travis,
  I didn't get to see you before you left Jamie's party but I just wanted to THANK YOU!! The kids had a wonderful time and you were so great with them!! The animals were perfect and I appreciated you telling them some interesting facts about them!! I would highly recommend you to anyone who asks!!
Thanks again for making our party so much fun!  Warm Regards, 

Leigh Geissler




Date: June 6, 2009 from Terri, birthday party mom- party at Eyes of the Wild

Hello Pam: I just wanted to say that our party on Saturday was wonderful! Your staff was great, the kids had a fabulous time, and Tessa was thrilled.  I will highly recommend Eyes of the Wild to anyone who is looking for a terrific birthday venue!
Thanks for everything



Date: Tue, 7 Jul 2009


Hi Pam, I just wanted to say that the kids can’t stop talking about Travis and the animals! They couldn’t believe that a porcupine was sitting on a table eating right in front of them! They also make me pretend to hold their “wallaby tail” so they can jump around. It is super cute! Well it was just fantastic and he spent more time then planned and it was such a treat- thank you and I highly recommend him to any other
groups- or if you want to use us as a reference please do. Thank you for being in touch with me- great communication we’ve had!


Thank you, Erica (Cora Hartshorn Arboretum)




Date: Wed, 8 Jul 2009

Hi Pam,  Just wanted to let you know that Kim did a great job today and the animals were awesome!  Thanks so much.  My campers and teachers loved the whole program.  Charlie(prehensile-tailed porcupine) was a huge hit, especially with the boys!  Thanks again, 


Robin (Califon School, Califon Day Camp)




Date: July 10, 2009 from Louise Hammerle


Hi there! We saw your presentation at the West Windsor Library yesterday, July 9th. We can't remember the name of the animal with the long nose that kept putting it's nose in your mouth. You said the animal was featured on Diego. The show was TERRIFIC! 
Thanks for your help!  (The animal to which she is referring is a coatimundi!!)




Date: July 11, 2009 from Mary at the Fresh Air Fund.  


Mary has also had us to her school, Jugtown Mountain Nursery School and has brought students to our school for field trips!


Thank you Pam and Travis. The show last night was wonderful as usual. All the children and adults had a great time and we all learned so much about your magnificent animals. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again next year.


---Mary




Date: Mon, 20 Jul 2009 


Pam,

We had a great birthday party.  Kim was a wonderful presenter and Melissa and the other kids loved the animals.  The kids also loved their goodie bags, especially the stuffed snakes.  Thanks to Wallaby Tales for a really fun time. 


Emilie Oberstaedt





Date: Wed, 22 Jul 2009


Hi Pam,

I just wanted to let you know that the Mammal Mania program was a huge success here!  Your presenter (Lauren) did such a great job.  There were lots of little kids, and she was able to keep them entertained and engaged.  They also got to pet some of the animals, which was very exciting. We look forward to scheduling more programs in the future!


Gabrielle M. Casieri, Part-Time Youth Services Librarian

Hopewell Branch Mercer County Library




Date: Thu, 30 Jul 2009


Hi there.  Just want to let you know that the young man (Rick) who did the show at the library last night did an EXCELLENT job!!!!  He was really great with the kids and had such great energy!  we really enjoyed him.  Just wanted to tell you what a super job he did.


Sherri Miller, mom of 6 1/2 year old and 22 month old




Date: July 31, 2009


I attended one of your parties at the Washington Township Library last night. Being the mother of 4 children I have attended many similar shows over the years. None of which were as entertaining as the one I and my children enjoyed last night. Travis was the best we had ever seen. He was not only informative but very funny. Job well done. Thank you for quite an enjoyable experience.


The Long Family




Date: August 5, 2009


Thanks.  Travis was great – the kids and the teachers loved him and his assortment of animals.  They want him back for next year.

Pamela Goldberger

Educational Coordinator

The Cooper Learning Center




Date:  October 8, 2009

 

Hi Pam (and Travis),

 WOW!! I got MANY 'thumbs up' today for this Assembly - from students AND teachers!! THANK YOU!! I will forward my positive experience to my fellow Assembly coordinators in the district - hope they book a show!

 Many thanks again - keep up the great work!  Hope to have you again soon!

 -Jill, Triangle Elementary School, Hillsborough, NJ




 Date:  August 6, 2010

 

Hi Pam,


Attached please find a few photos from the Live Animal Show last Saturday. Kim did a great job and we received lots of positive feedback on her presentation.  I'm already looking forward to next year when, hopefully, we can schedule another one of your programs. 

Until then, enjoy the rest of your summer!


Best,


Lynn- Kittatinny Valley State Park



 Follow 
@traviseyeswild 
on Twitter!!!

Comments